If you own a roofing company, you already know that there are times of the year that your business is going crazy, and those are the good times. However, there are other times in the roofing business that your business is off. To take the next move and move your business to the next level, you need to work on getting clients even when it isn’t the usual time for roofing. If you haven’t ever heard of lead generation before, we are going to give you some information on lead generation for roofing.
What Is Lead Generation for Roofing?
Lead generation means that you find potential clients who are in the market for your services. Many roofing companies don’t think about lead generation, because they see themselves as a seasonal business. However, successful roofing businesses do lead generation.
There are several different ways to do lead generation so that you get contact information on potential clients and make that first call.
How Can Lead Generation for Roofing Grow My Roofing Business?
There are several ways that lead generation can grow your business. First, if you do it correctly, lead generation works to move customers to your website more quickly. It also makes it easier to make sales based on interest, rather than wasting time trying to reach clients who aren’t interested. The more pageviews you get on your website, or the more contacts you can get, the more opportunities you have to grow your business.
You can also use lead generation to organize your marketing. If you find you are getting more leads from your social media campaign than you are from emails, that helps you make decisions about where to target your marketing dollars.
How Do I Figure Out Lead Generation for Roofing?
If you are trying to figure out how to make lead generation cost-effective, one way that you can do that is to measure the CPL for each marketing channel. CPL is the acronym for cost per lead. Research shows that the most effective cost per lead will give you a lot of leads for not a lot of cost per lead.
For example, if you launch a marketing campaign, and your marketing budget for the campaign is $10,000, you are looking for leads that generate appointments for roofing consultations, that then lead to sales. A low CPL figure would be 500 leads that lead to 250 appointments and 125 sales. If the average roofing sale is about $20,000 for a roof replacement, that is money well spent. However, if you get 500 leads that lead to 50 appointments and 5 sales, that is a high CPL, and not what you’re looking for. You need to find solutions that will give you a great cost per lead ratio. You do need to keep in mind that the cost per lead varies by several variables such as location, marketing channel, promotion, competition, and others.
When you are ready to figure out lead generation for your roofing company, we’re ready to help. Why not give us a call today, and let us help you take your roofing business to the next level.